IML Resistograph PD-Series
Display PD
Display PD
Screenshot PD-Tools Pro

To enlarge - click on the screenshot!

New: IML Resistograph PD-Series*
Uncompromising precision for all applications

IML Resistograph PD-Series  (PowerDrill)
Electronic instrument for demanding applications

  • Available drilling depths: 200 mm up to 1.000 mm
  • Rugged aluminum grip housing with integrated system guidance
  • Electronics are protected in waterproof housing
  • Integrated 45 adapter for individual application on trees
    and timber structures
  • Exchangeable 18V Li-Ion battery
  • Replaceable drill bit guide with newly designed telescope guidance
  • Durable and smooth running driving screw
  • Adjustable feed speed up to 250 cm/min
  • Adjustable rotation speed of the drilling needle up to 5000 rpm
  • Automatic or manual change of the drilling needle
  • Simultaneous recording of the drilling resistance & feed speed
    measuring curve
  • USB and Bluetooth interface
  • Extended options & additional modules are available on
    up to 150 m
  • Extended options due to modular construction


New view of the graph profiles:

Measurement feed rate
To enlarge - click on the measuring curve!

Measurement: drilling resistance & feed rate
To enlarge - click on the measuring curve!


  • Bluetooth online printer for printing the measuring data at a scale of 1:1
  • Drilling needle breakage detection
  • Automatic analysis for pole inspection on wood poles

    and more....
IML PowerDrill IML PowerDrill

 *IML PowerDrill® is a registered trademark
of IML-Instrumenta Mechanik Labor GmbH, Germany.

 IML, Inc. reserves the right to make technical modifications regarding the function, capacity and configuration of our products!


”Resistograph” products or services described on this Website are offered to buyers in all jurisdictions except, for trademark reasons, in Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South-Korea, Croatia, Latvija, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain.